Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow – Duo Chrome Shades

You all know how much I love the glitter & glow liquid eyeshadows! So when I saw they were coming out with 3 duo chrome shades I almost fainted! These are part of stila’s summer collection, which im guessing has to do with Mermaids considering the mascot of this theme is indeed a mermaid. Im so excited about these so lets dive on in!

First off these have the same outside packaging except where the name is there’s little mermaid scales!

smm1

This collection features three shades ($24 each):

  • sunset Cove (Pink Gold)
  • Sea Siren (Pink Blue)
  • Into the Blue (Blue Purple)

I however only purchased two, these are the two I knew I would use the most. They look like nothing special inside the tube but once you have them swatched wow they’re amazing.

Left: sunset cove

Right: sea siren

smm2

I did swatches at two different angles to try and show you the duo chromatic effect.

Top: sunset cove

Bottom: sea siren

smm3

smm4

My consensous is if you love glitter and duo chrome…. YOU NEED THESE IN YOUR LIFE.

Leave a Reply

